The solemn award ceremony of the third competition day medalists was held in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk. This time the athletes measured their strength in skiing, snowboarding and short track.

Snowboarder Ms. Sofia NADYRSHINA became the strongest among girls in parallel giant slalom. According to the winner, calm and home slopes helped her to achieve success.

— The track is familiar. In addition, I have been familiar with rivals for a long time, we’ve met at the Russian Cups, Europe and other competitions. That’s why we were not afraid, we knew each other’s strengths and weaknesses, -the athlete said.

The second place was taken by the representative of the UralFederal District Ms. Maria VOLGINA, and the third place went to Ekaterina Kaganyuk from Siberia.

The medalists were honored by the Deputy Chairman of the Regional Government, Mr. Anton ZAITSEV, and two-time world snowboard champion, World Cup winner in  parallel disciplines Ms. Ekaterina TUDEGESHEVA. She personally observed the rivalry on the slopes of Gorniy Vozdukh, and appreciated the performance of young snowboarders. The famous athlete noted that despite their young age, all participants performed in an adult manner. Competitions were really spectacular.

Among young men, Mr. Yaroslav STEPANKO from Ural became the best in snowboarding, Mr. Artyom ZHMURKO from Sakhalin won the silver, and Mr. Vladimir PNEV from Siberian Federal District won the bronze.

Mr. Ilya TREGUBOV from Moscow and Ms. Anna KOZHINOVA from Sakhalin became the heroes of ski races. Participants of the races took gold medals in 10 and 5km freestyle sprint. Silver medals were won by Mr. Stepan HOMIK from Sakhalin and Ms. Elizaveta EREMEEVA from the Far Eastern Federal District team. Ms. Alexandra KONONOVA from Moscow and Mr. Daniil LYAMKIN (DFO) became bronze medalists.

All the medals in short track were won by Korean athletes. The strongest skaters are Mr. PARK Geonnyeong and Ms. JANG Yeonjae. The silver medals went to Ms. KIM Leehyeon and Mr. KIM Joosung, while the bronze ones won by Mr. LEE Eunjae and Ms. PARK Hayoon.